Vote!

Rachel and I voted today.  Early voting in Texas opened Monday.  Please vote!

There is a lot of talk about this being the most important election in a long, long time.  I am convinced it is the most important election of the year (at least in teh United States).

I am also convinced of this: Christians, church members, people who follow Jesus, ought to vote.  Some will tell you that Christians should only vote one way or the other.  I believe there are good arguments within the breadth of Christian tradition, for each of the presidential candidates.

I am also convinced that if your candidate doesn’t win, the world won’t end.  If my candidate doesn’t win, the world won’t end.

Please vote if you are eligible.

One thought on “Vote!

Leave a Reply

