Freedom Is on the Way

The e-check is in the mail.  I can feel it.

Last week I e-bill-payed a final payment of $615.82 toward my student loans from seminary.  That’s the good news.

The bad news is I finished seminary more than 19 years ago.

After several years of applying for all the legal postponements I could get, I finally began paying.  By the time I started making payments, the original loan amount of $15,000 had doubled!

I’ve gotten very serious about getting out of debt, and, with the incredible support of my awesome wife, Rachel have been paying far above the minimum payment for the past couple of years.

Sometime this week, when the payment posts, it will be official, done, and gone.

One thought on “Freedom Is on the Way

Leave a Reply

