Endorsed!

I posted Aug. 28th that I was heading for Nashville to interview for Ecclesiastical Endorsement.  I was interviewed by a team of three peers – other clergy who, like myself, serve outside the local church setting.  All three are also chaplains in a variety of settings.

The interview was a very affirming process.  I was asked challenging, thought provoking questions regarding my ministry setting, my callnig, and my gifts for serving here.  I enjoyed this experience because though challenging, the questions confirmed for me that I indeed am in a great place to serve God.

Which, in turn, reminds me of how incredible God is.  Having known me all my life, I can assure you that I have not always been the person I need to be for this job.  But I am now, thanks to God, and to many of you for the ways you have helped me grow.

I received official word yesterday that I have received Ecclesiastical Endorsement.  Thank you for your prayers, your encouraging words, and for being a part of my story. Thanks Kyle and Jason for lodging story near the front of my mind.

2 thoughts on “Endorsed!

    • It means the agency in which I serve can count on knowing that the United Methodist Church considers me appropriately trained for and capable of doing the ministry set before me. It also means that I can be counted on to do so as a representative of the UMC.

Leave a Reply

