Where am I?


I really enjoy old maps. Actually, I enjoy current maps, too, and even GPS images. I have always been intrigued by maps and charts and the like.

Perhaps I can thank my parents – to help keep my fighting with Richard to a minimum on long trips in the car, we would take turns being the navigator.  The navigator rode shotgun and manned the AAA TripTik.

Old maps particularly intrigue me because they offer a view into how people long ago saw the world.  Maps were a best guess or estimate of spaces and places and geographical features.

One of the values of a map is to show one where one is.  Maps contain various features because for you or me to know where we are, it is important that we consider where we are in relation to other things.

In fact, I would go so far as to say that you can not really know where you are unless you also answer this question:

Where am I in relation to what?

What kinds of things are helpful to you on a map to get your bearings?  Google Maps has a variety of layers, each one offers a different set of things relative-to-which we can figure out and understand where we are and where we are going.

Now, to make the “devotional leap,” I believe our spiritual lives work the same way.  If you or I want to know where we are spiritually, it is helpful, even essential, to ask, “relative to what?”

Are you interested in where you are in relative to God?  To your spouse?  Your parents? Your employer?  Friends from high school?

How do you know where you are relative to any of these?  You get to know them. You spend time with them.  You stay in contact with them.

Knowing where we are relative to God is different than any of these others because we don’t actually get to see or hear God (generally).  However, we can be thankful that we have the Bible as well as the community of the Body of Christ to help us get our bearing relative to God.

6 thoughts on “Where am I?

  1. Hello, just wanted to say, I liked this post. It was practical. Keep on posting!

    Hi, I just wanted to mention, I disagree. Your blog doesn’t make any sense.

    What’s up, how’s it going? Just shared this post with a colleague, we had a good laugh.

    Great delivery. Great arguments. Keep up the amazing effort.

    This information is priceless. How can I find out more?

    Very descriptive article, I loved that a lot. Will there be a part 2?

    Outstanding story there. What happened after? Good luck!

    Do you have any video of that? I’d want to find out more details.

    Very nice article, just what I wanted to find.

    What’s up, I log on to your blogs regularly. Your humoristic style is awesome, keep up the good work!

    Hi there to every single one, it�s really a fastidious for me to pay a quick visit this website, it consists of priceless Information.

    I am really pleased to read this webpage posts which consists of tons of helpful information, thanks for providing these kinds of statistics.

    This video post is really impressive, the sound quality and the picture quality of this film post is genuinely remarkable.

    Hello to every body, it�s my first go to see of this web site; this webpage includes remarkable and in fact good stuff in support of visitors.

    Wow, that�s what I was seeking for, what a information! existing here at this website, thanks admin of this web page.

    What’s up, every time i used to check web site posts here early in the break of day, since i love to gain knowledge of more and more.

    Hi to every , as I am actually keen of reading this website�s post to be updated daily. It contains pleasant stuff.

    I always emailed this webpage post page to all my associates, for the reason that if like to read it then my friends will too.

    Can you please email me the code for this script or please let know me in detail regarding this script?

    Your means of explaining everything in this piece of writing is genuinely good, all be able to simply understand it, Thanks a lot.

    Fine way of describing, and nice post to obtain information concerning my presentation focus, which i am going to present in academy.

    Hi, I desire to subscribe for this weblog to take newest updates, thus where can i do it please help.

    Hi, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am as well delighted to share my know-how here with mates.

    Superb, what a blog it is! This web site provides valuable facts to us, keep it up.

    Hi every one, here every person is sharing such experience, therefore it�s nice to read this weblog, and I used to pay a visit this webpage every day.

    What a funny blog! I actually enjoyed watching this comic video with my relatives as well as together with my mates.

    Graphics are in fact pleasant source of education instead of text, its my experience, what would you say?

    Hello, its pleasant piece of writing concerning media print, we all be familiar with media is a impressive source of facts.

    Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, since this point in time i am reading this great educational post here at my home.

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am actually impressed to read everthing at one place.

    Nice answers in return of this issue with solid arguments and describing all about that.

    I pay a quick visit every day some sites and sites to read content, except this website offers feature based content.

    Sure high resolution film quality includes much memory, that�s why it gives better feature.

    If you are going to watch humorous videos on the web then I suggest you to visit this web page, it contains really so comical not only video clips but also extra material.

    I know this web page provides quality based content and other material, is there any other web site which presents these kinds of stuff in quality?

    What’s up friends, its impressive piece of writing on the topic of tutoringand fully defined, keep it up all the time.

    Downloading information from this web page is as simple |as clicking the mouse rather than other web pages which shift me here and there on the web sites.

    Hello everybody, I am sure you will be enjoying here by watching these kinds of comic videos.

    I always spent my half an hour to read this weblog�s content all the time along with a mug of coffee.

    Wow! At last I got a webpage from where I be capable of in fact obtain valuable information regarding my study and knowledge.

    Hi there, everything is going sound here and ofcourse every one is sharing information, that�s really good, keep up writing.

    If you wish for to increase your familiarity simply keep visiting this web page and be updated with the most up-to-date news posted here.

    What’s up to every one, the contents present at this web page are genuinely remarkable for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

    No one can deny from the quality of this video posted at this web site, fastidious job, keep it all the time.

    No matter if some one searches for his required thing, thus he/she needs to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

    Because the admin of this web page is working, no uncertainty very rapidly it will be well-known, due to its quality contents.

    Quality content is the crucial to be a focus for the viewers to visit the site, that�s what this web site is providing.

    Hi everyone, it�s my first visit at this web site, and article is genuinely fruitful in favor of me, keep up posting these content.

    Wow, what a video it is! Actually good quality video, the lesson given in this video is actually informative.

    If you are going for finest contents like me, just pay a quick visit this web page daily as it offers feature contents, thanks

    It�s amazing in support of me to have a site, which is good for my know-how. thanks admin

    I visited various websites but the audio quality for audio songs existing at this site is genuinely marvelous.

    I�m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this weblog on regular basis to take updated from hottest news update.

    Thankfulness to my father who shared with me regarding this weblog, this blog is truly amazing.

    Hi Dear, are you really visiting this site regularly, if so after that you will absolutely get pleasant experience.

    I am John, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at this website is truly fastidious.

    Hi there it’s me Fiona, I am also visiting this web page regularly, this site is in fact good and the visitors are really sharing fastidious thoughts.

    Really when someone doesn�t understand afterward its up to other people that they will help, so here it happens.

    Right away I am going away to do my breakfast, afterward having my breakfast coming yet again to read other news.

    Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, so I am going to tell her.

    These are actually fantastic ideas in about blogging. You have touched some nice points here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Asking questions are in fact nice thing if you are not understanding anything fully, however this post gives pleasant understanding yet.

    That�s genuinely a nice YouTube movie stated within this paragraph on the topic of how to write a piece of writing, so i got clear idea from here.

    This post provides clear idea for the new people of blogging, that genuinely how to do blogging.

    This paragraph concerning SEO gives clear thought designed for new SEO viewers that how to do SEO, thus keep it up. Nice job

    Thanks in favor of sharing such a good idea, article is pleasant, thats why i have read it fully

    If some one desires expert view about running a blog then i propose him/her to visit this website, Keep up the nice job.

    Very soon this web page will be famous amid all blogging visitors, due to it’s nice articles

    Every weekend i used to visit this website, because i want enjoyment, for the reason that this this web site conations genuinely nice funny data too.

    Its not my first time to pay a quick visit this site, i am visiting this website dailly and obtain pleasant facts from here everyday.

    Wow, what a quality it is! As mostly YouTube video tutorials have no fastidious feature, except this is truly a good quality video.

    Hello to all, the YouTube video that is posted at at this juncture has in fact pleasant quality along with pleasant audio quality

    Remarkable video, really a fastidious quality, this YouTube video touched me a lot in terms of quality.

    Its pleasant humorous YouTube video, I every time go to pay a visit YouTube web site in favor of humorous videos, because there is much more data available.

    For my learning purposes, I every time used to download the video lectures from YouTube, since it is straightforward to fan-out from there.

    Hahahaha, what a comical this YouTube record is! We are still laughing, thanks to admin of this site who had posted at this site.

    Such are actually awesome YouTube movies, its my luck to go to see this site and finding such awesome YouTube video clips.

    Remarkable YouTube video tutorials posted at this web page, I am going to subscribe for daily updates, because I don�t wish for to miss this series.

    It�s my first pay a visit to this web page, and I am actually astonished to see such a fastidious feature YouTube video posted at this point.

    When I saw this web site having amazing quality YouTube video tutorials, I decided to watch out these all video tutorials.

    Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is truly so funny, I loved it. Thanks for sharing this.

    What’s up everybody, I know YouTube video contains less bytes of memory due to that its quality is bad, but this YouTube video has wonderful picture features.

    My grand father constantly used to watch YouTube comic videos, hehehehehe, as he wishes to be glad always.

    YouTube is world’s leading video sharing site, no one can defeat it. Every one add video tutorials at YouTube then take embed code and post anyplace.

    Its definitely good YouTube video in terms of features, in fact nice, its quality is genuinely appreciable.

    This site provides pleasant featured YouTube videos; I always get the dance competition show video clips from this website.

    What a pleasant YouTube video it is! Amazing, I liked it, and I am sharing this YouTube record with all my mates.

    Sharing some thing is superior than keeping up-to our self, so the YouTube video that is posted at this juncture I am going to share by my relatives and colleagues.

    For the reason that the YouTube video clips are posted at this place same like I also embed YouTube video code at my own website, since it is effortless to obtain embedded code.

    Today YouTube video tutorials quality is more improved and improved, so that�s the cause that I am watching this video at here.

    These all YouTube gaming video tutorials are really in good quality, I watched out all these along by means of my friends.

    I and my friends watch the soccer game clips at YouTube all the time, since they have in pleasant quality.

    In my residence when I take bored, then I simply ON my PC and open YouTube website to watch the YouTube video lessons.

    What’s up, it is understandable paragraph along with this YouTube video; I can�t think that one can not understand this trouble-free paragraph having with video sample.

    This paragraph on the topic of how to embed a YouTube video code is in fact useful in favor of fresh internet viewers. Fastidious work, keep it up.

    Into YouTube video embed script you can also give parameters in accordance to your desire like width, height or even border colors.

    YouTube video clips are famous in entire globe, since it is the largest video sharing website, and I turn out to be too happy by watching YouTube video lessons.

    YouTube includes not simply funny and humorous videos but also it includes learning related videos.

    What’s up dear, are you enjoying with this comical YouTube video? Hmmm, that�s pleasant, I am also watching this YouTube comic video at the moment.

    I am cheerful to see this you tube video at this web site, so now I am also going to upload all my video tutorials at YouTube site.

    Its my good luck to pay a visit at this webpage and find out my required paragraph along with video demonstration, that�s YouTube video and its also in quality.

    Oh! Wow its truly a funny and jockey YouTube video posted at this place. thanks for sharing it.

    I got so bored at the moment afternoon, but as soon as I watched this YouTube funny clip at this weblog I become fresh and happy too.

    Hi my mates, how is everything? Here it is really good YouTube video tutorials collection. i enjoyed a lot.

    My boss is as well keen of YouTube comic video lessons, he also watch these even in workplace hehehe..

    Hello, can any body assist me how to download this video tutorial from this website, I have watched and listen it at this time but want to get it.

    This paragraph is genuinely a fastidious one it helps new web visitors, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

    When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can know it. So that�s why this post is outstdanding. Thanks!

    always i used to read smaller articles that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading now.

    Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if you be acquainted with afterward you can write if not it is complex to write.

    It�s awesome to pay a visit this web site and reading the views of all friends concerning this paragraph, while I am also zealous of getting knowledge.

    I got this web site from my pal who shared with me on the topic of this website and at the moment this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative content at this place.

    I don�t waste my free time in watching video tutorials however I love to read content on net and obtain updated from latest technologies.

    If some one wants to be updated with newest technologies then he must be pay a visit this website and be up to date everyday.

    I think a visualized display can be better then just a straightforward text, if information are defined in graphics one can without difficulty be familiar with these.

    What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge regarding unpredicted feelings.

    Hi, is it rite to just study from books not to visit world wide web for latest updates, what you say friends?

    I read this piece of writing fully regarding the comparison of newest and earlier technologies, it’s remarkable article.

    Why YouTube video lessons are shared everywhere? I think one reason is that these are straightforward to take embed code and paste that code somewhere you wish for.

    This blog is containing a pleasant information of comic YouTube movies, I loved it a lot.

    For most recent news you have to go to see the web and on web I found this website as a finest web site for newest updates.

    It�s very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared to books, as I fount this paragraph at this web page.

    You have to waste less time to seek out your necessary topic on internet, as today the searching strategies of search engines are good. That�s why I fount this article at this time.

    If you are paying attention to learn Search engine optimization techniques then you should read this piece of writing, I am sure you will obtain much more from this article on the topic of Web optimization.

    Really it�s called Search engine marketing that when i search for this article I found this web page at the top of all web pages in search engine.

    This piece of writing concerning Web optimization is genuinely good one, and the back links are really very valuable to promote your web page, its also called Web optimization.

    Hi, for Search engine optimisation real contents are genuinely needed, if you simply copy and paste then you can not rated in search engines.

    Ahaa, its fastidious conversation concerning this piece of writing at this place at this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    Wow, pleasant YouTube video on the topic of how to establish virtual directory, I totally got it. Thanks keep it up.

    My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at net, except I know I am getting experience all the time by reading such fastidious articles or reviews.

    What’s up i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anyplace, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also create comment due to this sensible post.

    It�s really very difficult in this active life to listen news on TV, so I only use internet for that purpose, and obtain the newest information.

    I am sure this article has touched all the internet visitors, its really really good post on building up new blog.

    This post will assist the internet visitors for creating new blog or even a blog from start to end.

    I am actually eager of reading articles or reviews regarding creating new blog, or even on the topic of SEO.

    Amazing! Its in fact amazing piece of writing, I have got much clear idea concerning from this post.

    What a lovely story! The story in this YouTube video that is posted at this place is really a nice one with having pleasant picture quality.

    I have read so many articles or reviews on the topic of the blogger lovers but this post is genuinely a nice article, keep it up.

    I all the time download a full show in parts, that�s always existing at YouTube, since my net connection is extremely slow and YouTube fulfils my wishes.

    I think the admin of this website is truly working hard for his web page, for the reason that here every information is quality based material.

    Wow! this cartoon type YouTube video I have seen when I was in primary level and now I am in institution of higher education and seeing that again here.

    If you would like to get a great deal from this piece of writing then you have to apply these strategies to your won web site.

    The techniques pointed out in this post regarding to increase traffic at you own blog are genuinely nice, thanks for such good paragraph.

    If you apply these kinds of techniques for increasing traffic on your own webpage, I am sure you will see the change in few days.

    There is also one other method to increase traffic for your weblog that is link exchange, therefore you as well try it

    Link exchange is nothing else except it is only placing the other person�s web site link on your page at suitable place and other person will also do similar for you.

    One extra method in favor of promoting your webpage is posting comments on different sites with your website link.

    I have study much regarding without charge blogging blogs, however I have no clear idea regarding that, can any one tell me which one is most excellent for free blogging and site-building?

    Hello, all right brother there are sure various blogging blogs, however I advise you to use Google�s free of charge blogging services.

    Yup, you are right Google is the most excellent in support of blogging, Google�s weblog as well come up to quickly in search engines too.

    Hmmm, yup no uncertainty Google is most excellent for blogging except currently word press is also fastidious as a blogging because its SEO is pleasant defined already.

    One more thing that I want to share at this place is that, doesn’t matter what you are using free blogging service but if you don�t update your weblog on daily basis then it�s no more attraction.

    Yes, you are correct buddy, on a regular basis updating weblog is actually needed in support of Search engine marketing. Good argument keeps it up.

    Hello friends, you are sharing your view about website Search engine marketing, I am also new user of web, therefore I am also getting more from it. Thanks to everything.

    It�s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this paragraph as well as from our argument made here.

    I am in fact keen of watching comic movies at youtube, and this video clip is really so humorous, hehehhe.

    Hi there dear, me and my mother are also watch comical movies however after I finished my homework

    Hi there children, you all should watch hilarious video lessons, but remember that first study then enjoyment okay.

    Hi there I am from Australia, this time I am viewing this cooking related video at this web site, I am truly happy and learning more from it. Thanks for sharing.

    Please add new video clips related to cooking if you have, as I would like to learn more and more concerning all recipes of cooking.

    Hello, thanks for all the visitors, I will upload many more video clips in future days, admin

    What’s up friend, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am actually impressed, since I have never seen pleasant quality YouTube video before,

    There are also so many video uploading blogs, and these as well provide facility for distribution their video tutorials, however I think YouTube is the best.

    Yes you are right, YouTube is best video distribution website, because YouTube is a lightly no much streaming time rather than other sites.

    I am in fact thankful to the holder of this site who has shared this great piece of writing at at this time.

    Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and your views are good in support of new users.

    This paragraph is related to web programming is genuinely fastidious for me because I am website programmer. Thanks for sharing keep it up.

    Hurrah! It’s also nice piece of writing about JavaScript, I am in fact eager of learning JavaScript. thanks admin

    If any one wants to be a successful blogger, afterward he/she must study this paragraph, since it consists of al} strategies related to that.

    Hi there, yes this post is actually good and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

    It�s an amazing piece of writing in favor of all the internet visitors; they will obtain benefit from it I am sure.

    I every time used to read article in news papers but now as I am a user of net therefore from now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.

    Hello mates, is there any other pleasant website related to JavaScript articles, while this one is pleasant for PHP programming.

    Hello, I also want to share my thoughts here, when i don�t know even about a effortless thing related to PHP, I always go to hunt that from net.

    Wow! It�s a good jQuery script; I was also searching for that, thus i got it right now from at this time. Keep it up admin of this site.

    |When I wish for to place gallery or LightBox or yet a slider on my website I always attempt to use jQuery script in support of that.

    Genuinely programming is nothing but it�s a logic, if you take control on it after that you are the master else nil.

    I like to work on PHP rather than .NET, even though .NET offers the facility of drag and drop elements, but I like Personal home pages a lot.

    All right you are correct, in fact Personal home page is a open source and its help we can get free from any forum or site since it happens at this place at this web page.

    Hi to all, I am also truly eager of learning PHP programming, but I am new one, I every time used to read articles or reviews related to Personal home page programming.

    What a video it is! Truly awesome and good quality, please upload more video lessons having such fastidious quality. Thanks.

    Some visitors are keen to watch comical videos, but I like to watch terrible videos on YouTube.

    Actually movie is the presentation of some one�s feelings; it gives the lesson to the viewers.

    What’s up friends, good piece of writing and nice urging commented at this place, I am actually enjoying by these.

    Okay this YouTube video is much improved than previous one, this one has nice picture feature as well as audio.

    Today I was so tired, and now this time I have got some relax by watching this comical YouTube video, thanks, keep it up.

    On each weekend, we all mates jointly used to watch show, because enjoyment is also necessary in life.

    I am keen of learning Flash, is there any post associated to Flash, if all right, then please post it, thanks.

    Okay I am also in explore of Flash tutorials, since I wish for to learn more about flash, therefore if you have please post it here.

    I also like Flash, but I am not a good designer to design a Flash, but I have software by witch a Flash is automatically produced and no additional to hard working.

    Hi there friends, I am again at this place, and reading this article related to Search engine marketing, its also a nice article, therefore keep it up.

    Can any one let know me that is there any on the internet classes for Search engine optimisation, as I want to learn more on the topic of Search engine optimization.

    Hi there every buddy, it�s a wonderful entertaining at here viewing these funny YouTube video tutorials at at this place, pleasant data, thanks to admin

    It is the happiest time of my life so far, when I am watching these} funny video clips here, because after whole day working I was so tired and now feeling nicely.

    It�s going to be finish of mine day, but before end I am reading this great post to increase my know-how.

    Why visitors still make use of to read news papers when in this technological globe everything is accessible on web?

    This paragraph is fastidious and fruitful designed for all new PHP related web programmers; they have to study it and perform the practice.

    Hi there friends, how is the whole thing, and what you desire to say concerning this piece of writing, in my view its truly remarkable designed for me.

    Hi Jackson, if you are a new net user after that you must visit daily this site and read the updated content at at this place.

    No problem, and further more if you desire update alerts from this site at that time you must subscribe for it, it will be a suitable for you Jackson. Have a nice day!

  2. I’ve recently started a web site, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly. Thank you for all of your time & work. “It is no use saying, ‘We are doing our best.’ You have got to succeed in doing what is necessary.” by Sir Winston Churchill.

  3. When someone writes an post he/she retains the thought of a user in his/her brain that
    how a user can be aware of it. So that’s why this article is outstdanding. Thanks!

  4. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours today, but I by no means found any interesting write-up like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent content material material as you possibly did, the net will most likely be much more useful than ever before.

  5. Your style is really unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

Leave a Reply

