5/48

As of yesterday, I have lived in my current residence for 5 years. This is the first time in my life to have lived in one place so long.

I went through a brief period about a year ago during which I was really itching to move. I found my way through it, and have since realized that at least some of the itch was because I was approaching this new longer mark.

I don’t know what 2012 holds, or, as I think of it sometimes, year 6, but I expect there will be new challenges. Some of these will come shrouded in “I’ve never done this before” guise. 

I hope I can keep breaking new ground for quite some time.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “5/48

  1. Chaplain Steve,
    You know, if you approach each day as one that is new, then you are always breaking new ground.
    Thankfully God’s mercies are new every morning and there when I need them. This may sound crazy, but Dec. 31, 2011 was just the end of a another day and Jan. 1, 2012 was just the beginning of a new day.
    Seriously enjoy being in the same place for 5 years, but know that only the place has remained the same. You’ve grown and changed each day as you interacted with those around you. You’ve made a difference and even though you are still in the same physical place it too has changed because of your presence. You’ve made it new every morning as you shared God’s love with those you serve. God Bless You in 2012 and the years to come.

    Angie Hammond
    MCH School

Leave a Reply

