Why do you do what you do?

Rachel regularly makes and packs a lunch for me. I don’t even have to ask her!

I don’t feel like I deserve such a blessing. I don’t think Rachel makes my lunch because I deserve it; otherwise, some days when I opened the lunch bag there would be nothing, or a note that said, “Sorry, you didn’t earn it today.”

Rachel love me.  She loves me not because I deserve her love but because that’s who she is.

I believe this is how love works.  If human love works this way – and I allege that it does – then how much more must God’s love work this way!

Thank you, Rachel, for helping me understand, and experience, God’s love!

Leave a Reply

